The Van Diest Medical Center Board of Trustees is comprised of seven dedicated individuals elected by the public for four-year staggered terms. They are governed by the Iowa Code and serve without monetary compensation.  The Board is responsible for setting hospital policy and overseeing all operations of the hospital.  Trustees volunteer their time and talents because they know how important Van Diest Medical Center is to the quality of life of area residents.  The Board meetings, which are open to the public, are held on the fourth Tuesday of each month at 7 p.m. in the Clinic Board Room.

Five dedicated Board of Trustees members are board certified through the Iowa Hospital Association. Congratulations to Carroll Ose, Kirk McCollough, Darcy Swon and Taylor Peterson for this wonderful accomplishment. With over 70 percent of VDMC Board members certified, IHA awarded Van Diest Medical Center as a Two-Star Board for the 2021 year. 

Meet the Board of Trustees