Van Diest Medical Center

Van Diest Medical Center Board of Trustees

The Van Diest Medical Center Board of Trustees is comprised of seven dedicated individuals elected by the public for six-year staggered terms. They are governed by the Iowa Code and serve without monetary compensation.  The Board is responsible for setting hospital policy and overseeing all operations of the hospital.  Trustees volunteer their time and talents because they know how important Van Diest Medical Center is to the quality of life of area residents.  The Board meetings, which are open to the public, are held on the fourth Tuesday of each month at 7 p.m. in the Clinic Board Room.

Four dedicated Board of Trustees members are Board certified through the Iowa Hospital Association. Congratulations to Roberta Knutson, Carroll Ose, Kirk McCollough and Darcy Swon for this wonderful accomplishment. With over half of VDMC Board members certified, IHA awarded Van Diest Medical Center as a Two Star Board for the 2018 year. 


Roberta Knutson

Board Chair

Carroll Ose

Vice Chair


Kirk McCollough


Dave Taylor



Darcy Swon

 Hank Witt



Taylor Peterson






Van Diest Medical Center
2350 Hospital Drive
P.O. Box 430
Webster City, IA 50595
Mercy Medical Center Des Moines Mercy Medical Center Des Moines
Social Media
© Copyright 2019 Van Diest Medical Center. All Rights Reserved.